Faculty of Arts Thaksin University
TH  l  ENG


        The Faculty of Fine Arts, Thaksin University, originated from the founding of the Department of Arts and Culture, Faculty Humanities in then Srinakharinwirot University, Songkhla Campus, with the following development.

        1979: Former Srinakharinwirot University Songkhla Campus offered a fundamental course in arts and culture, a      required or free elective course in the Department of Arts and Culture and a fundamental course in Music, a free     elective course in the Department of Music, Faculty of Humanities.  Later in the year 1992, courses in Music were   offered by the Department as minor subject.

1994: The Department of Arts and Culture was renamed to Department of Arts offering a four-year Bachelor program in Visual Arts. 

1996: The Department of Music offered a Bachelor program in Western Music.

1967: Srinakhariwirot University was renamed Thaksin University; accordingly the Division of Visual Arts and Division of Music were merged into the Department of Fine Arts under the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.  

2003: The Faculty of Fine Arts has been approved by the University Council of Thaksin University to establish as a unit with the internal structure divided into four main divisions, including the Office of the Secretary, Division of Visual Arts, Division of Thai Music and Division of Western Music.  

2005: The Executive Committee of Thaksin University approved the establishment of a new faculty run by the Office of Secretariat in conducting and supporting teaching and learning and budget management.  The chairman of the respective program carried out the academic management of the Faculty s courses.  


:: Enter Site ::